OpenViBE forum

The OpenViBE community
It is currently Tue Jul 16, 2019 11:05 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 2:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2012 12:15 pm
Posts: 11
Hi!
I'm using gNautilus32 device with gRecorder software to record EEG data. At the end the result is a file with ".hdf5" format.
Is there anyway to read it in OpenVibe?

I suppose not. So, I used Matlab to convert .hdf5 to .csv format but the new file created is not correct so I get an error.
Maybe someone has some experience about it...

Regards
Pedro Morais


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Jul 11, 2019 7:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2012 12:15 pm
Posts: 11
Well, without any answers about this issue, I did a Matlab code to convert .hdf5 EEG data to .csv - compatible with OpenVibe.
If anyone need it just contact me.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Jul 11, 2019 8:26 am 
Online

Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2018 9:14 am
Posts: 91
Hello,
Sorry I had to miss your message and forget to answer it. Indeed we do not read this kind of file. Level conversion, you did well, it is, I think, the best method. It's too late, but my only advice would have been that you look at how a basic csv is done with a dummy signal, like sinus oscillator, and reproduce that pattern in your script.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Jul 11, 2019 8:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2012 12:15 pm
Posts: 11
Thanks Thibaut!

But now I have a problem...
Using the "CSV Reader" + "Signal Display" to read the generated CSV file there are no animation at all.
The graph result is showed only at the end of time.

And the CSV file seems to be well formated... Do you know what can be wrong? (please look at attached file with the first lines...)


Attachments:
OpenVibe_CSV_test.txt [204.25 KiB]
Downloaded 1 time
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jul 12, 2019 8:03 am 
Online

Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2018 9:14 am
Posts: 91
The problem is the Epoch (second column),
For Example if your signal is in 512Hz, you have 32 Epoch Sample count. You increment your epoch number every 32/512 = 0,0625s.
Thibaut


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jul 12, 2019 8:59 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2012 12:15 pm
Posts: 11
Thanks!!! :D Problem solved.

Just one more question:
If my signal is 256Hz the Epoch Sample count should be 16?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jul 15, 2019 9:43 am 
Online

Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2018 9:14 am
Posts: 91
it's not mandatory, you can have as much sample as you want. By putting all the time the epoch to 0, you made an epoch with thousands of sample. ^^ By playing between the frequency and the sample count you play with the speed of refreshing.
Thibaut


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Americanized by Maƫl Soucaze.