matlab to csv file

About the GUI application to design signal processing pipelines
student

matlab to csv file

Post by student »

Hi everyone,

I am a newbie here.

Currently I am working on cognitive bci, I designed my own scenario for offline experiment before going into online experiment.
I try to use the offline data which was coded in matlab. I imported the matlab code to openvibe using csv formate.

There is some problem with csv reader, since it can send the data from temperal filter block but it can not send the signal after epoching. I am unable to find the problem with it. I would be really happy to get some help or guidence from you guys.

Thanking you,
GR

jtlindgren

Re: matlab to csv file

Post by jtlindgren »

Hi Student, welcome abroad!

Could you explain in a bit more detail how the boxes are connected, what are the inputs and what outputs you expect?

Cheers,
Jussi

student

Post by student »

hi jussi,

Thank you for your response.

sure, I wanted to try the offline data recording of a task. I converted this matlab data into csv file.

1) I added the csv reader block and then a temporal filter (Butterworth Bandpass) and added a signal display block to check the output signal after the filter.
2) with the temporal filter block I connected the time based epoching block and then another signal display block to check the output signal after the epoching.

The problem is i can see the filtered signal but i can't see the signal after the epoching.
I could not find the reason. Thank you.

Ps: I have also attached the image of the scenario for your reference

Cheers,
GR
Attachments
Sans titre-compressed.jpg
Sans titre-compressed.jpg (200.78 KiB) Viewed 6883 times

jtlindgren

Post by jtlindgren »

For one thing, your signal display box says 'update' suggesting that you need to drag a new box to the canvas and set its parameters again. Otherwise its operation may be incorrect.