Hypnodyne ZMax Compatibility

Obtaining data from various hardware devices
Post Reply
HypnodyneDev
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 24, 2019 4:21 pm

Hypnodyne ZMax Compatibility

Post by HypnodyneDev »

Hi all :)

I work in a lab that recently acquired a Hypnodyne ZMax (http://hypnodynecorp.com/) and am exploring ways to use it. OpenVibe looks great, but I've never used it before.

It seems the only way to use OpenVibe with the ZMax would be to write my own C++ software from scratch, right? The ZMax isn't on the approved hardware list so I'm assuming none of the OpenVibe applications can interface.

Please let me know if there's any other way to interact with OpenVibe using a ZMax! Thanks!

Thibaut
Posts: 147
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2018 9:14 am

Re: Hypnodyne ZMax Compatibility

Post by Thibaut »

Hi,
Yes, You have 2 main possibilities, code your driver for Zmax (and you can share it after^^). Or Find a way to send data by LSL (it's write unstable for this driver because not enough test to validate his quality)
Thibaut

HypnodyneDev
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 24, 2019 4:21 pm

Re: Hypnodyne ZMax Compatibility

Post by HypnodyneDev »

Thank you for your response!

Can you clarify what you mean by "send data by LSL"?

Thibaut
Posts: 147
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2018 9:14 am

Re: Hypnodyne ZMax Compatibility

Post by Thibaut »

Hi,
LSL is Lab Streaming Layer, if your product can send value by lsl you can reveive this directly on openvibe

Post Reply