OpenViBE forum

The OpenViBE community
It is currently Wed Oct 18, 2017 7:10 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jan 20, 2017 5:54 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 3:55 pm
Posts: 7
Hello,
I cannot build OpenViBE on Ubuntu 16.04. I have run the linux-install-dependencies script successfully, after manually installing its dependencies. Now, when running the linux-build script, I am getting the following output:

Code:
$ sudo ./linux-build

_______________________________________________________________________________

~/BCI/openvibe-1.3.0-src/local-tmp/linux-Release ~/BCI/openvibe-1.3.0-src/scripts

Creating makefiles...

-- Appending compilation flags...
-- Compilation flags used at source root:
--   COMPILE_DEFINITIONS = 'OV_PROJECT_NAME="OpenViBE";OV_VERSION_MAJOR="1";OV_VERSION_MINOR="3";OV_VERSION_PATCH="0";TARGET_OS_Linux_Debian'
--   CMAKE_CXX_FLAGS = ' -fopenmp -Wall -msse2'
--   CMAKE_CXX_FLAGS_RELEASE = '-O3 -DNDEBUG'
--   CMAKE_CXX_FLAGS_DEBUG = '-g'
-- Note: Disabling Matlab plugin compilation by default
--   Found boost includes...
--   Found openvibe-common...
--   Found dl...
--   Found pthread...
--   Found OpenViBE...
--   Found OpenViBE module FS...
--   Found OpenViBE module System...
--   Found OpenViBE module XML...
--   FAILED to find GTK+ or its components...
--   FAILED to find Ogre3D/OIS...
--   Found boost thread...
--     [  OK  ] lib /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libboost_thread.so
--   Found pthread...
--   Found rt...
--   FAILED to find X11...
--   Found dl...
--   Found pthread...
--   Found expat...
--     [  OK  ] lib /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libboost_system.so
--   Found boost FileSystem...
--     [  OK  ] lib /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libboost_filesystem.so
--   Found boost chrono includes...
--     [  OK  ] lib /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libboost_chrono.so
--   Found rt...
--   Found OpenViBE module EBML...
--   Found openvibe-toolkit...
--   Found OpenViBE module TCPTagging...
--   Found OpenViBE module Socket...
--   Found VRPN...
--     [  OK  ] lib /home/brylie/BCI/openvibe-1.3.0-src/dependencies/lib/libvrpnserver.a
--     [  OK  ] lib /home/brylie/BCI/openvibe-1.3.0-src/dependencies/lib/libquat.a
-- Note: /home/brylie/BCI/openvibe-1.3.0-src/plugins/processing/matlab has been skipped by setting SKIP_PLUGINS_PROCESSING_MATLAB
--     Found Boost regex...
--     [  OK  ] lib /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libboost_regex.so
--   FAILED to find eigen3...
--   FAILED to find fftw3...
--   FAILED to find it++...
CMake Error at /usr/share/cmake-3.5/Modules/FindPackageHandleStandardArgs.cmake:148 (message):
  Could NOT find Lua51 (missing: LUA_LIBRARIES LUA_INCLUDE_DIR)
Call Stack (most recent call first):
  /usr/share/cmake-3.5/Modules/FindPackageHandleStandardArgs.cmake:388 (_FPHSA_FAILURE_MESSAGE)
  /usr/share/cmake-3.5/Modules/FindLua51.cmake:94 (FIND_PACKAGE_HANDLE_STANDARD_ARGS)
  cmake-modules/FindThirdPartyLua.cmake:15 (FIND_PACKAGE)
  plugins/processing/stimulation/CMakeLists.txt:21 (INCLUDE)


-- Configuring incomplete, errors occurred!
See also "/home/brylie/BCI/openvibe-1.3.0-src/local-tmp/linux-Release/CMakeFiles/CMakeOutput.log".



Why aren't these missing dependencies installed by the linux-install-dependencies script?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Feb 04, 2017 5:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 3:55 pm
Posts: 7
For reference, here is the output when I run
Code:
./linux-install_dependencies


Code:
./linux-install_dependencies
Setting target folder to [/home/brylie/BCI/openvibe-1.3.0-src/scripts/../dependencies]...

Creating target tree structure...

Checking native dependencies...

Checking software script dependencies...
  Using as sh           : [/bin/sh]...
  Using as subversion   : [/usr/bin/svn]...
  Using as wget         : [/usr/bin/wget]...
  Using as tar          : [/bin/tar]...
  Using as gzip         : [/bin/gzip]...
  Using as bzip2        : [/bin/bzip2]...
  Using as unnzip       : [/usr/bin/unzip]...
  Using as make         : [/usr/bin/make]...
  Using as gcc          : [/usr/bin/gcc]...
  Using as g++          : [/usr/bin/g++]...
  Using as g77/gfortran : [/usr/bin/gfortran]...
  Using as sed          : [/bin/sed]...
  Using as find         : [/usr/bin/find]...
  Using as uname        : [/bin/uname]...
  Using as true         : [/bin/true]...
  Using as false        : [/bin/false]...
  Using as tail         : [/usr/bin/tail]...
  Using as automake     : [/usr/bin/automake]...
  Using as autoconf     : [/usr/bin/autoconf]...

Building packages that may not be available natively...

Package [itpp_external] is already built, skipped...
Package [itpp] is already built, skipped...
Package [liblsl] is already built, skipped...
Package [vrpn] is already built, skipped...
Install linux dependencies done


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Feb 06, 2017 9:35 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2012 3:53 pm
Posts: 572
Location: INRIA Rennes, FRANCE
Hi Brylie, I posted some thoughts to the bug tracker.

http://openvibe.inria.fr/tracker/view.p ... 6#bugnotes

I'm not sure what could be done without debugging the script on your particular system. If you know linux scripting you could try to take a look if there's some obvious way why the detection fails. Possibly the expression

Code:
        [[ -z `grep -E 'Ubuntu' /etc/lsb-release 2> /dev/null` ]] ; is_ubuntu=$?


inserts false to the 'is_ubuntu' variable for some reason. What does 'cat /etc/lsb-release' output with your system?


Cheers,
Jussi


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Feb 06, 2017 3:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 3:55 pm
Posts: 7
jtlindgren wrote:
What does 'cat /etc/lsb-release' output with your system?


I am running KDE Neon, so 'cat /etc/lsb-release' gives the following ourput:

Code:
DISTRIB_ID=neon
DISTRIB_RELEASE=16.04
DISTRIB_CODENAME=xenial
DISTRIB_DESCRIPTION="KDE neon User Edition 5.9"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Feb 06, 2017 4:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 3:55 pm
Posts: 7
I changed DISTRIB_ID to Ubuntu and now the installer is working!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Feb 06, 2017 4:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 3:55 pm
Posts: 7
Alas, the build still fails... :(


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Feb 06, 2017 4:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2012 3:53 pm
Posts: 572
Location: INRIA Rennes, FRANCE
We can easily fix the script to accept 'neon' as an option. But since the build fails, a bit more information would be needed to do anything about it. :)


J.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Feb 06, 2017 4:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 3:55 pm
Posts: 7
I added details in the bug report. Thanks for your quick response :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Americanized by Maƫl Soucaze.