spaceship freetime.xml

Working with OpenViBE signal processing scenarios and doing scenario/BCI design
s3674517

spaceship freetime.xml

Post by s3674517 »

hello everyone

I am a new student working on openvibe software. I have been working on spaceship freetime.xml with recorded pdf files by altering the values of crop epoch average time and temporal filters, I have been struggling to see the spaceship when I run it with the vr demo spaceship. can anyone give me some suggestions for the right approach to this scenario, please.

jtlindgren

Re: spaceship freetime.xml

Post by jtlindgren »

Hi, unfortunately the spaceship is not well documented! The first thing to confirm is that the spaceship moves when you run the scenario as it is supplied in openvibe. First launch the spaceship application and once it is in the state rendering 'Ready?' (this is easier if you launch it in a window), and then press play on the scenario. Does the ship start to move after a while?

Next, the big question how to control it. What I can gather from the code is that it reacts to 7 different vrpn buttons.

Code: Select all

case 0: m_iPhase=Phase_Rest;              break;
				case 1: m_iPhase=Phase_Move;              break;
				case 2: m_iPhase=Phase_NoMove;            break;
				case 3: m_iStage=Stage_Baseline;          break;
				case 4: m_iStage=Stage_FreetimeReal;      break;
				case 5: m_iStage=Stage_FreetimeImaginary; break;
				case 6: m_iStage=Stage_Statistics;        break;
You can see from the original spaceship-freetime.xml 'Button VRPN Server' box how the stimulation markers in the gdf file are mapped to these commands, and you can use 'Stimulation Listener' after the gdf file to see what kind of sequence of stimulations it has.

The spaceship app also seems to react to a few keys: ESC to quit, END to toggle viewing of the current reactivity threshold to the analog input, and UP and DOWN to change the threshold.