OpenViBE forum

The OpenViBE community
It is currently Tue Jul 16, 2019 10:17 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Sep 06, 2016 8:21 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2016 4:26 pm
Posts: 2
Hello, what I am trying is to change generic accuisition server to Biosemi ActiveTwo server and keep the rest of tutorial neurofeedback paradigms - voxel visualization. I don't know why it doesnt work since I can plot signal in real time and see channel labels. I simply switch these and it doesn't work. Even in other paradigm for 2D a 3D topography.

Can you please tell what I am doing wrong? Is it sometnig like channel localization? I haven't found any useful infomration on web.

Best regards,
Michael


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2016 7:38 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2012 3:53 pm
Posts: 778
Location: INRIA Rennes, FRANCE
Hi, does it print any warnings or errors? Generally you need to have the channel localization information exactly matching the channels you get from your device. The channel localization file is just a text file, you can make a copy of the file used in the tutorial scenarios' channel localization reader box and modify it: in the file, you specify name of each channel and its x,y,z coordinates. Next, make the channel localization reader box use your new file.


Cheers,
Jussi


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Sep 08, 2016 8:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2016 4:26 pm
Posts: 2
Hi, thank you for you kind help!

It doen't give any errors. I am pretty desperate with it (I try to get this thing working for months now).

I have Biosemi ActiveTwo 64 channel EEG (for OpenVibe I use only 32 channels) with Fs = 2048 Hz, without any EOG and ECG channels. I have official channel localization file from Biosemi (see attachement) so I changed values of OpenVibes cartezian file to this one to fit.

Then I build regular paradigm for raw and filtered signal inspection in OpenVibe and everything is fine (channels have names and signal is more or less ok). But using 2D topogrpahy still doesn't work at all. I put my modified file in channel localization box. See my files in attachement. I guess it could be some problem with CMS and DRL channels which are reference in Biosemi.

Biosemi official coordinates of channels: http://www.biosemi.com/download/Cap_coords_all.xls


Attachments:
File comment: Biosemi localization files (modified OpenVibes original file)
biosemi_channel_localization.txt [5.53 KiB]
Downloaded 156 times
File comment: This is my 2d topography file
biosemi_2d_topography.xml [21.57 KiB]
Downloaded 174 times
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Americanized by Maƫl Soucaze.