Misclassification with Handball scenario

Working with OpenViBE signal processing scenarios and doing scenario/BCI design
bxxworld

Misclassification with Handball scenario

Post by bxxworld »

Hi everyone,

I'm new to Openvibe, and has just figured out how to use it a few weeks ago. My classmates and I are using Emotiv 1.0.0.3 with Openvibe 0.9.0 and we've been familiarizing ourselves with the scenarios so as to build a BCI game out of it. So far, the tie-fighter seemed to run perfectly well, yet when it comes to the handball scenario, the classification accuracy is merely 50%. However we tried, the final online test would always classify the right/left hand movement as ONE movement, i.e. for actual right hand movement, it would classify correctly; yet for actual left hand movement, it would still classify as right...

We've switched the classifier from LDA to SVM, hoping that the classification might get better, yet nothing seemed to improve.. Hence I wonder if there is anyway I can get down to the original source code of this scenario, so that I might be able to know how to deal with this problem? Or is there anyone else who have encountered similar situations?

Any suggestion is appreciated, thanks in advance!!

-bxxworld

ddvlamin

Re: Misclassification with Handball scenario

Post by ddvlamin »

Hi,