OpenViBE built for Brain Products’s, how can i run Linux?

Making & changing hardware drivers in Acquisition Server
Giulio

OpenViBE built for Brain Products’s, how can i run Linux?

Post by Giulio »

Hi All,
My name is Giulio, i'm 20 and i study at University of Trento.
I study cognitive science and computer science, in our laboratory some researcher are just doing exeperiment with EEG, but i want to use the same hardware to do a BCI experiment.

We have this Hardware:

-actiCap:
http://www.brainproducts.com/productdetails.php?id=4
-BrainAmp DC:
http://www.brainproducts.com/productdetails.php?id=2

We want interface this hardware with OpenVibe, i'm new with this devices and software, i have found OpenVibe version for Brain Products, but it run only on Winows.

The package contains the Driver for all Brain Products and some example, but i need only the driver.

How can i run it also on Linux without using a Virtual Machine?
Can i take the driver from Windows version and put in a new Linux Version?

yrenard
Site Admin

Re: OpenViBE built for Brain Products’s, how can i run Linu

Post by yrenard »

Dear Giulo,

thank you for your message. The Brain Products devices do not have drivers for platforms other than Windows, thus the OpenViBE for Brain Products package is only built for the Windows platform.

That said, it is always good to report such feedback to your suppliers. If enough Brain Products customers are interested in Linux, they might consider providing a Linux SDK.