Emotiv EPOC driver status

Making & changing hardware drivers in Acquisition Server
roschler
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2012 12:50 am

Re: Emotiv EPOC driver status

Post by roschler »

lbonnet,

The link you posted for the installation instructions results in a 404 error. Do you have a new link?

Thanks,
Robert

jlegeny
Posts: 239
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 8:51 am
Location: Mensia Technologies Paris FR
Contact:

Re: Emotiv EPOC driver status

Post by jlegeny »

Hello Robert,

the link from Laurent's post is fairly old and we have since then updated the website.

Current installation instructions are here: http://openvibe.inria.fr/build-instructions/
All documentation pages are here: http://openvibe.inria.fr/build-instructions/

Note that you do not have to build OpenViBE from scratch anymore if you want the Emotiv headset working on Windows, the installer will work.

Cheers
Jozef

roschler
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2012 12:50 am

Re: Emotiv EPOC driver status

Post by roschler »

Hello jlegeny,

Thank you for your reply.

Do you know if CMake and the resulting OpenViBE build works with Visual Studio 2012? When I ran win32-install_dependencies I didn't see an option for 2012 so I chose 2010.

-- roschler

jlegeny
Posts: 239
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 8:51 am
Location: Mensia Technologies Paris FR
Contact:

Re: Emotiv EPOC driver status

Post by jlegeny »

Hi Robert,

currently we officially only support the VS2010 tool chain, as we do not have a VS2012 installation available yet. After the next release we will be doing modifications to the build system and may support VS 2012 as well. For now I would recommend you to use VS 2010.

Regards
Jozef

toncho11
Posts: 120
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 7:58 pm

Re: Emotiv EPOC driver status

Post by toncho11 »

Hi

I have generated projects for VS 2010 with cmake - the bat file that comes with OpenVibe. Then I made them really compile with program: http://openvibe.inria.fr/community/adjustopenvibe/.

Then I installed 2012 and converted them to VS 2012 and it worked.

Beware VS 2012 beta ruined my VS 2010 and I had to uninstall in the end VS 2012, reinstall 2010.

-Anton

Post Reply