OpenViBE forum

The OpenViBE community
It is currently Wed Jan 29, 2020 5:27 am

All times are UTC

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jun 05, 2015 1:50 pm 

Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 12:58 pm
Posts: 108
** Deadline Extension and Final Call for Papers **

*** The submission deadline for the aBCI workshop has been extended to
the 14th of June. ***

4th Workshop on Affective Brain-Computer Interfaces (aBCI) Workshop at
ACII 2015 (September 21-24), Xi'an, China, September 21, 2015

The goal of the aBCI workshop series is to connect researchers from
the communities of affective computing, social signal processing,
brain-computer interfacing, neuro-ergonomics, and neuroscience around
the federating theme of affective brain computer interfaces (aBCI).

Affective BCI aim at the development of human-computer interfaces able
to react and adapt to users' emotions and related cognitive states as
measured from neurophysiological signals. Besides the general
solicitation of work toward adaptive HCI applications based on aBCI,
this 4th edition of the workshop will focus on two specific aspects of
aBCI. Firstly, we welcome papers on ways to alleviate current aBCI
limitations, through work on the physiological basis of aBCI,
innovative applications resilient to classification error, and methods
to increase the robustness of aBCI. Secondly, we would like to explore
the social aspects and applications of aBCI by welcoming submissions
on topics such as multi-user aBCI and the assessment of social
processes from brain signals.

The workshop topics include, but are not limited to,
* effective emotion elicitation and data collection in social settings;
* identification of robust and specific markers of emotional,
cognitive and social processes;
* methods for the assessment of emotions, cognitive states and social
* methods to measure and process multiple people physiological activity;
* applications of central and peripheral signal processing to social situations;
* innovative concepts for adaptive interfaces and affective BCI;
* demos of affective BCI systems.

Submission Instructions:

* The papers should feature original empirical work, theoretical work,
or a well defendable but arguable position of the authors.
* Papers will be published electronically in the proceedings of ACII
2015 by IEEE Xplore. Papers should be limited to 6 pages+1page
references. The review is double blind - please remove all author
information from the manuscripts.
* Further details about the submission instructions and format can be
found on the website of ACII 2015.

Important Dates:

June 14, 2015: Submission of manuscripts (EXTENDED!)
July 3, 2015: Acceptance/Rejection notification
July 24, 2015: Submission of camera-ready papers
September 21, 2015: Date of the Workshop

For further information, see our website or

Programme Chairs:

* Fabien Lotte, Inria Bordeaux Sud-Ouest, Talance, France
* Guillaume Chanel, Swiss Center for Affective Sciences, Geneva, Switzerland
* Christian Mühl, German Aerospace Center, Cologne, Germany
* Anton Nijholt, Universiteit Twente, the Netherlands

Programme Committee:

Egon L. van den Broek, University of Utrecht, the Netherlands
Anne-Marie Brouwer, TNO Perceptual and Cognitive Systems, Soesterberg,
the Netherlands
Stephen Dunne, Starlab Barcelona, Spain
Touradj Ebrahimi, École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland
Stephen Fairclough, John Moores University, Liverpool, UK
Tiago H. Falk, Institut National de la Recherche Scientifique (INRS),
Montreal, Canada
Hayrettin Gürkök, University of Twente, Enschede, the Netherlands
Dominic Heger, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
Klas Ihme, German Aerospace Center, Brunswick, Germany
Jonghwa Kim, University of Augsburg, Germany
Brent Lance, Army Research Laboratory/TNB, Aberdeen Proving Ground, USA,
Grace Leslie, MIT Media Lab, Boston, USA
Giulia Liberati, Université catholique de Louvain, Belgium
Gary Garcia Molina, Philips Research North America, Briarcliff, USA
Ke Liao, Kansas University Medical Center, USA
Scott Makeig, University of California San Diego, USA
Tim Mullen, University of California San Diego, USA
Domen Novak, University of Wyoming, Laramie, USA
Ioannis Patras, Queen Mary University, London, UK
Evan Peck, Bucknell University, Lewisburg, USA
Mannes Poel, University of Twente, Enschede, the Netherlands
Alan Pope, NASA Langley Research Center, Norfolk, USA
Thierry Pun, University of Geneva, Switzerland
Erin Solovey, Drexel University, Philadelphia, USA
Mohammad Soleymani, University of Geneva, Switzerland
Aureli Soria-Frisch, Starlab Barcelona, Spain
Olga Sourina, NanYang Technological University, Singapore
Aleksander Valjamae, Linköping University, Sweden
Jan van Erp, University of Twente, Enschede, the Netherlands
Chi Thanh Vi, University of Bristol, UK
Thorsten Zander, Technische Universität Berlin, Germany

Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 

All times are UTC

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Americanized by Maël Soucaze.