How to integrate OpenViBE with java or matlab

Come here to discuss about OpenViBE in general!
alextui

How to integrate OpenViBE with java or matlab

Post by alextui »

hi:

This is wayne from Philadelphia PA.I am a PHD student from Temple U.openvibe is very interesting project.

As i know, a lot of school implemented various algorithm in java and matlab , for openvibe, is there a interface for people to integrate with or invoke those existing algorithm?

thanks

lbonnet
Site Admin

Re: How to integrate OpenViBE with java or matlab

Post by lbonnet »

Hi alex, welcome on board!

Code: Select all

As i know, a lot of school implemented various algorithm in java and matlab , for openvibe, is there a interface for people to integrate with or invoke those existing algorithm? 
We developed a Matlab Filter box, that takes on its input signal and stimulation tags from openvibe, and passes it to the Matlab engine. You have to write your own Matlab function to process the data. Then the box gets the result and makes it available for further process within openvibe.

Please note that this box is still marked as unstable, because it may be modified in near future and has not been fully tested. It also has some limitations (performance limited, not available on 64 bits systems).

Regarding Java, the INRIA dev team doesn't have any development in this direction so far, and I am not aware of community development aiming at integrating a java interface in openvibe.

What are your interest with BCI ? Depending on your needs maybe we can help you with finding the best solution, and tell you how openvibe can be used in your case.

Best regards,

Laurent-
Follow us on twitter >> openvibebci

Checkout my (old) blog for some OpenViBE tips & tricks : here !

alextui

Post by alextui »

Thanks for the info.

my adviser did some research on BCI and Ergonomics, but i didn't make my final decision on any topic yet.

Any interesting/popular topics you highly recommended?

thanks

toncho11