convert .mat to .gdf

Come here to discuss about OpenViBE in general!
iuri

convert .mat to .gdf

Post by iuri »

Hi there,

I am trying to convert a .mat file to a .gdf file in order to be able to use the data with openvibe Designer suport.

i believe i need information about the original file, such as specific info regarding number of chanels, blocks, events, etc,
in order to fulfill the gdf data structure and then do the convertion.

I can get those information just by accessing the .mat file using MatLab. So far no problem at all.

The sample data is the dataset from BCI competition IV 2008.
I downloaded from http://ida.first.fraunhofer.de/projects ... tition_iv/

So far, i see i have to convert it manually. So i studied .mat and gdf file formats.
The original file ".mat file", is described bellow.
>> mydata = load('S1.mat');

training_data: {1x4 cell}
test_data: [74x400x10 double]
Info: [1x1 struct]

a sample of .gdf file format is described bellow
HDR =
TYPE: 'GDF'
VERSION: 2.1100
FileName: 'TEST_78PCW_e1.GDF'
T0: [2009 7 7 10 25 17.6350]
FILE: [1x1 struct]
Patient: [1x1 struct]
HeadLen: 2048
NS: 6
SPR: 1000
NRec: 10
SampleRate: 1.0246e+003
FLAG: [1x1 struct]
EVENT: [1x1 struct]
Label: {6x1 cell}
LeadIdCode: [0 0 0 0 0 0]
PhysDimCode: [4275 4274 544 512 512 6048]
PhysDim: {6x1 cell}
Filter: [1x1 struct]
PhysMax: [100 100 100 100 100 100]
PhysMin: [0 0 0 0 0 0]
DigMax: [100 100 100 100 100 1000]
DigMin: [0 0 0 0 0 0]
Transducer: {6x1 cell}
Cal: [1 1 1 1 1 0.1000]
Off: [0 0 0 0 0 0]
GDFTYP: [3 3 3 3 3 3]
LowPass: []
HighPass: []
Notch: []
ELEC: [1x1 struct]
Impedance: [0 0 0 0 0 0]
AS: [1x1 struct]
Dur: 0.9760
REC: [1x1 struct]
Manufacturer: [1x1 struct]
InChanSelect: [1 2 3 4 5 6]
Calib: [7x6 double]
Classlabel: [0x1 double]
TRIG: [0x1 double]
CHANTYP: ' '

my question is:
1. Where the raw data from the .mat file goes into the gdf file structure?
2. Does OpenVibe suport .mat files? I believe it doesn't. I haven't found any reference yet.