ANT EEprobe .cnt to Openvibe .gdf

Come here to discuss about OpenViBE in general!
ndpatel

ANT EEprobe .cnt to Openvibe .gdf

Post by ndpatel »

Hello,

First of all I am new to Openvibe. I was doing all my work with MATLAB. But it seems that Openvibe has very good interface which can save my time to write and modify the code in MATLAB.

My problem is, I am using ANT-Neuro ASAlab to record my data in LAB. Which will generate .cnt files which are no use in Openvibe. I tried to convert it to .gdf using EEGLAB but that files don't have same format as Openvibe use. I am getting error message as below,

I can't upload my file because of 2MB file limit. So I put the file in Skydrive, Please check link below,
http://cid-64b7eb48fc9caf59.office.live ... c/Openvibe

It will be very helpful if anyone suggest me the solution so I can use my .cnt files in Openvibe. Thanx in advance.

Regards,
NEHAL PATEL

lbonnet
Site Admin

Re: ANT EEprobe .cnt to Openvibe .gdf

Post by lbonnet »

Hello Nehal, and welcome on board !

First, I tried to read your GDF file and I got the same error as you did.

Code: Select all

[WARNING] At time 0 (0x0)<Box algorithm::GDF file reader> Can't handle GDF files with channels having different sampling rates!
Based on this message, it seems that your GDF file has different sampling frequencies, and the GDF file reader box does not handle this case.
Is it normal regarding what you are using to record the EEG ?
If not, maybe you can check the conversion CNT > GDF in eeglab. Maybe there is some options to check in the process to be called ?
I am not familiar with EEGLAB so I can't be precise about it, I'm sorry.

Laurent-
Follow us on twitter >> openvibebci

Checkout my (old) blog for some OpenViBE tips & tricks : here !

yrenard
Site Admin

Post by yrenard »

Dear ndpatel,